The First Law (Dismas Hardy)

FIRST LAW LESCROART JOHN

Ouvrage indisponible

Éditeur
Parution
Format
Book
Langue
Anglais
EAN
9780451210227
Autres formats
  • Résumé

The first law. The last resort. Forsaken by the law, Hardy, Glitsky and even their families are caught in the crossfire, under direct threat. The First Law is the ninth book in John Lescroart's Dismas Hardy series; perfect for fans of John Sandford and Michael Lister. 'Lescroart's expert crafting turns this legal thriller into quite a wild ride' - BooklistPatrol Specials, a private police force that keeps watch for paying clients, date back to the wilder days of San Francisco's past. Unfortunately, Sam Silverman, an elderly shop owner, could no longer afford Patrol Special protection, and now he may have paid with his life. But Lt. Abe Glitsky, stuck in a paper-pushing job after being injured on duty, is hitting brick walls as he tries to get help from homicide. And his friend, Dismas Hardy, putting together a high-stakes lawsuit against the Patrol Specials, suddenly finds himself defending a friend and local bar owner who's been accused of Silverman's death. Now, blocked at every turn, both Hardy and Glitsky may be forced to protect not only themselves, but their nearest and dearest - as they step cautiously into a world where the only law is survival...What readers are saying about The First Law:'The First Law takes our relationship with the characters to a new level''Gripping, tense and shocking''The darkest book Lescroart ever wrote'
Bio de l'auteur
Sommaire / contenu
Nous vous suggérons aussi
The End Zep CHF 27.60
Batman - The Dark Prince Charming Marini Enrico CHF 19.10 CHF 23.90-20%
Batman - The Dark Prince Charming Marini Enrico CHF 23.90
Trump: The Art of the Deal Collectif CHF 16.20
Intégrale The Lying Game SHEPARD Sara CHF 34.00
The Subtle Art of Not Giving a F*ck Manson, Mark CHF 21.00
Into the Wild, l'histoire de mon frère McCandless Carine CHF 13.80
The Whistler John Grisham CHF 8.50
The Revolution of Ivy Engel Amy CHF 12.80
Tales Of The City Armistead Maupin CHF 9.00
Footsteps in the Dark Georgette Heyer CHF 9.00
The mistake Kennedy Elle CHF 13.20
The Tank War Urban Mark CHF 4.40
Retour en haut de page