The Chill of Night

James Hayman

CHF 7.00
Alerter avant parution Précommander Ajouter au panier Ajouter e-book

Éditeur
Penguin Books LTD Digital
Pages
432
Parution
mars 2012
Format
Ebook EPUB
Protection
DRM
Langue
Anglais
EAN
9780141954899
Autres formats
  • Résumé

The Chill of Night is James Hayman's second instalment in his McCabe and Savage series.A frozen corpse means a big headache for Detective Michael McCabe
Lainie Goff thinks she has it all. A glamorous young Portland attorney with the brains and looks to match her ambitions, she's on the fast-track to a partnership. Until one cold winter night she discovers that her belief in her ability to handle any situation was misplaced. Now she's just a frozen corpse in the boot of a car at the end of Portland Fish Pier.And a problem for homicide detective Michael McCabe.
Luckily for McCabe, there's a witness. A mentally disturbed young woman named Abby Quinn saw what happened to Lainie. Unfortunately, Abby mysteriously goes missing the very same night. With a victim who'd known more than her share of bad guys, a list of suspects that seems to get longer and longer and his only witness missing, McCabe has got his work cut out.
But it's only a matter of time before the killer strikes again . . .Following the success of the first instalment The Cutting, The Chill of Night continues to follow Detective McCabe as he solves Portland's crimes. Fans of Harlan Coben and Michael Connelly will be hooked.Praise for James Hayman:
'A stunning debut that gripped me from first page to last. A thriller of a thriller!' Tess Gerritsen
'Supremely accomplished storytelling' Daily Mail
'Taut, suspenseful . . . every bit as dark and sinister as Lehane and Connelly' Richard MontanariJames Hayman spent more than twenty years as a senior creative director at one of New York's largest advertising agencies. He and his wife now live in Portland, Maine. This is his third novel.
Bio de l'auteur
Sommaire / contenu
Nous vous suggérons aussi
Tales Of The City Armistead Maupin CHF 9.00
Journey to the Centre of the Earth Verne, Jules CHF 5.50
Winter of the World Follett Ken CHF 9.30
The Mystery of Mercy Close Keyes, Marian CHF 12.90
The Temptation of Forgiveness Donna Leon CHF 12.00
Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire Rowling, J. K. CHF 16.50
House of God, The Shem, Samuel CHF 16.50
Picture of Dorian Gray, The Wilde, Oscar CHF 9.90
The Ministry of Utmost Happiness Roy, Arundhati CHF 25.90
The Story of the Lost Child Ferrante Elena CHF 11.40
At the Edge of the Orchard Chevalier, Tracy CHF 12.90
The Waters of Eternal Youth Donna Leon CHF 9.00
Retour en haut de page