Slaves of Obsession

Perry, Anne (Head of St. Giles Junior School in Warwickshire, UK)

Ouvrage indisponible

Éditeur
Random House Inc
Parution
octobre 2001
Format
Livre broché
Langue
Anglais
Dimensions
176 × 107 × 26 cm
EAN
9780449005927
Autres formats
  • Résumé

All's fair in love and war...

The advent of the American Civil War brings new intrigue to Monk's Victorian London in Anne Perry's masterful novel Slaves and Obsession. Perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom and Ann Granger.'Perry has here provided a meticulously plotted crime story with alibis and deception leading unerringly to the solution' - Scotsman In the American Civil War the opposing armies are desperate for arms. A London trader selling weapons to the South faces a moral dilemma when his daughter, in love with a Confederate, insists he change sides. When he is brutally murdered, her lover is the immediate suspect. William and Hester Monk must bring the pair back from the front line in America to face justice in an English court. What readers are saying about Slaves and Obsession: 'One of Anne Perry's best...A really enjoyable and gripping book''A riveting mystery wrapped up in the dark and seamy side of Victorian London''Anne Perry is the best Victorian crime [writer] I have ever read'
Bio de l'auteur
Sommaire / contenu
Nous vous suggérons aussi
Game of Thrones, A Martin, George R R CHF 45.00
Half of a Yellow Sun Ngozi Adichie, Chimamanda CHF 12.90
The Tattooist of Auschwitz Morris, Heather CHF 22.90
Perks of Being a Wallflower, The Chbosky, Stephen CHF 12.90
Forty Rules of Love, The Shafak, Elif CHF 16.50
Little Coffee Shop of Kabul, The Rodriguez, Deborah CHF 16.50
Winter of the World Follett Ken CHF 9.30
Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire Rowling, J. K. CHF 16.50
Name of the Wind, The Rothfuss, Patrick CHF 14.90
Retour en haut de page