One Was a Soldier

Spencer-Fleming, Julia

Ouvrage indisponible

Éditeur
Minotaur Books
Parution
avril 2011
Format
Cartonné
Langue
Anglais
Dimensions
239 × 162 × 29 cm
EAN
9780312334895
Autres formats
  • Résumé

The seventh in the New York Times bestselling mystery series for fans of Louise Penny and Elizabeth George.
On a warm September evening in the Millers Kill community center, five veterans sit down in rickety chairs to try to make sense of their experiences in Iraq. What they will find is murder, conspiracy, and the unbreakable ties that bind them to one another and their small Adirondack town.
But coming home is harder than it looks. One vet will struggle with drugs and alcohol. One will lose his family and friends. One will die.
Since their first meeting, Chief of Police Russ Van Alstyne and Rev. Clare Fergusson's bond has been tried, torn, and forged by adversity. But when he rules a veteran's death a suicide, she violently rejects his verdict, drawing the surviving vets into an unorthodox investigation that threatens jobs, relationships, and her own future with Russ.
As the days cool and the nights grow longer, they will uncover a trail of deceit that runs from their tiny town to the upper ranks of the U.S. Army, and from the waters of the Millers Kill to the unforgiving streets of Baghdad.
Bio de l'auteur
Sommaire / contenu
Nous vous suggérons aussi
The World Goes On Krasznahorkai, Laszlo
Just One Look Harlan Coben CHF 5.70
The Girl on the Train Hawkins, Paula CHF 12.90
Ready Player One Cline, Ernest CHF 16.50
The Girl on the Train Paula Hawkins CHF 7.50
Murder on the Orient Express Christie, Agatha CHF 10.90
Death on the Nile Christie, Agatha
I've Got My Eyes on You Mary Higgins Clark CHF 9.90
House on Mango Street Cisneros, Sandra CHF 11.90
Blood on Snow Jo Nesbo CHF 7.00
Girl On Fire Tony Parsons CHF 12.00
Lying on the Couch: A Novel Yalom, Irvin D. CHF 19.60
On the Road: The Original Scroll Kerouac, Jack CHF 19.90
Blood on Snow Nesbo, Jo CHF 10.90
Murder on the Orient Express Christie, Agatha CHF 41.90
Retour en haut de page