How to be Good

Nick Hornby

CHF 9.00
Alerter avant parution Précommander Ajouter au panier Ajouter e-book

Éditeur
Penguin Books LTD Digital
Pages
256
Parution
mai 2005
Format
Ebook EPUB
Protection
DRM
Langue
Anglais
EAN
9780141925288
Autres formats
  • Résumé

How to be Good is Nick Hornby's hilarious bestselling novel on life, love and charity'I am in a car park in Leeds when I tell my husband I don't want to be married to him any more. . . 'London GP Katie Carr always thought she was a good person. With her husband David making a living as 'The Angriest Man in Holloway', she figured she could put up with anything. Until, that is, David meets DJ Goodnews and becomes a good person too. A far-too-good person who starts committing crimes of charity like taking in the homeless and giving their kids' toys away. Suddenly Katie's feeling very bad about herself, and thinking that if charity begins at home, then maybe its time to move. . . This laugh-out-loud novel, from the bestselling author of About a Boy and High Fidelity, will have you gripped from start to finish and will appeal to fans of David Nicholls and Jonathan Coe, as well as readers in need of a moral compass everywhere.'Pins you in your armchair ad won't let go . . . How to be Good? How to be bloody marvellous, more like' Mail on Sunday'It does exactly what it says on the cover. Hornby's prose is artful and effortless, his spiky wit as razored as a number-two cut' Independent'The writing is so funny, and the set-pieces so brilliant...Hornby's best book since Fever Pitch' Lynn Truss, The Times
Bio de l'auteur
Sommaire / contenu
Nous vous suggérons aussi
How to be Both Smith, Ali CHF 16.50
Too Good to be True Cleeves, Ann CHF 6.40
How to Stop Time Haig, Matt CHF 19.90
How to Stop Time Haig, Matt CHF 14.90
When Will There Be Good News? Kate Atkinson CHF 9.00
How Hard Can It Be? Allison Pearson CHF 13.10
How to Stop Time Matt Haig CHF 10.20
How to Find Love in a Bookshop Henry, Veronica CHF 16.50
Journey to the Centre of the Earth Verne, Jules CHF 5.50
World According to Garp, The Irving, John CHF 12.90
Night Train to Lisbon Mercier Pascal CHF 8.50
Retour en haut de page