Hearing, The

Lescroart, John

Ouvrage indisponible

Éditeur
Signet
Parution
janvier 2012
Format
Livre broché
Langue
Anglais
Dimensions
192 × 109 × 37 cm
EAN
9780451204899
Autres formats
  • Résumé

A midnight call that will change your life... One of America's most thought provoking thriller writers, John Lescroart, presents the seventh novel in his Dismas Hardy series. The Hearing is yet another explosive courtroom drama, perfect for fans of Richard North Patterson and Jonathan Kellerman.'Lescroart knows how to wind up the pressure to keep the page turning' - Sunday TelegraphThe call comes at midnight. An up-and-coming lawyer has been found dead in a dark alley, with a homeless heroin addict lingering over her body, holding a gun and carrying her jewellery in his pocket. It looks like a robbery gone awry, a tragic and petty murder. But for homicide lieutenant Abe Glitsky, the crime cuts close to home. Because, unknown to anyone - even Glitsky's best friend, lawyer Dismas Hardy - the victim was his daughter. Now, as the city's embattled, ambitious DA tries to save her troubled department by seeking the death penalty, Dismas Hardy warily takes on the defence. But as he attempts to put his personal feelings aside and secure a fair hearing for his client, fragile fault lines of corruption, conspiracy, and murder begin to tremble under his scrutiny - and send shock waves through the city of San Francisco.What readers are saying about The Hearing:'The courtroom scenes [...] are among the most exciting I've come across''A suspenseful mystery that deserves to fly up the bestseller lists' 'Enjoyable from cover to cover'
Bio de l'auteur
Sommaire / contenu
Nous vous suggérons aussi
Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society, The Shaffer, Mary Ann Barrows, Annie CHF 12.90
Old Man and the Sea, The Hemingway, Ernest CHF 12.90
The First Order Abbott, Jeff CHF 14.90
The Scarred Woman Jussi Adler-Olsen CHF 13.50
The House of Unexpected Sisters Smith, Alexander McCall CHF 16.50
Into the Water Paula Hawkins CHF 7.50
Into The Forest Jean Hegland CHF 6.00
The Bertie Project Alexander McCall Smith CHF 8.50
Great Gatsby, The Fitzgerald, F. Scott CHF 12.90
Lord of the Rings, The: v.2: Two Towers Tolkien, J. R. R. CHF 12.90
The Bertie Project McCall Smith, Alexander CHF 16.00
The Nix Hill, Nathan CHF 13.90
The Catcher in the Rye Salinger, J. CHF 10.90
Retour en haut de page