Suspect, The

Lescroart, John

CHF 11.00
Alerter avant parution Précommander Ajouter au panier Ajouter e-book

Livrable entre 2 et 6 semaines environ

Éditeur
Signet Book
Parution
Format
Livre broché
Langue
Anglais
Dimensions
191 × 109 × 27 cm
EAN
9780451222763
Autres formats
  • Résumé

Innocence is no guarantee of justice...John Lescroart, bestselling author of the Dismas Hardy series, returns with a gripping standalone murder mystery, The Suspect. Perfect for fans of John Grisham and Steve Martini. 'One smooth ride, and a fine legal thriller to boot' - Philadelphia Enquirer Dr. Caryn Dryden is found dead in her hot tub, and homicide inspector Devin Juhle targets a suspect close to home: her husband, Stuart Gorman. After all, Caryn recently asked for a divorce ... and Stuart stands to gain millions in insurance. His alibi-that he was at his cabin on Echo Lake that weekend-doesn't keep him out of hot water. But maybe a shrewd attorney will. Gina Roake, a partner in Dismas Hardy's firm, is eager to take on such a high-profile case, especially when the client's innocence seems so easy to prove. Yet the more time she spends with Stuart, the more complicated her feelings become; she feels strangely drawn to him at first, then has to confront the possibility of a dark history lurking in his past. Desperate to know the truth, Gina calls in Wyatt Hunt to investigate. But as the damning facts accumulate, and as the rabid press concludes that Stuart is guilty, Gina must face the possibility that Stuart may not find mercy in the courtroom either.
Bio de l'auteur
Sommaire / contenu
Nous vous suggérons aussi
The Sun and Her Flowers Kaur, Rupi CHF 22.90
Fifth Child, The Lessing, Doris CHF 11.80
The Forty Rules of Love Elif Shafak CHF 9.00
New York Trilogy, The Auster, Paul CHF 15.10
Mayor of Casterbridge, The Hardy, Thomas CHF 13.40
Portrait of a Lady, The James, Henry CHF 14.20
Game, The Byatt, A. S. CHF 13.20
Pearl, The Steinbeck, John CHF 14.90
The Brooklyn Follies Auster Paul CHF 11.40
Time of Contempt, The Sapkowski, Andrzej CHF 16.50
To Kill the President Bourne, Sam CHF 10.90
Biographer's Tale, The Byatt, A. S. CHF 12.70
The House of New Beginnings Diamond, Lucy CHF 14.90
Woman in White, The Collins, Wilkie CHF 12.20
Retour en haut de page