Suspect, The

Lescroart, John

Ouvrage indisponible

Éditeur
Signet
Parution
Format
Livre broché
Langue
Anglais
Dimensions
191 × 109 × 27 cm
EAN
9780451222763
Autres formats
  • Résumé

Innocence is no guarantee of justice...John Lescroart, bestselling author of the Dismas Hardy series, returns with a gripping standalone murder mystery, The Suspect. Perfect for fans of John Grisham and Steve Martini. 'One smooth ride, and a fine legal thriller to boot' - Philadelphia Enquirer Dr. Caryn Dryden is found dead in her hot tub, and homicide inspector Devin Juhle targets a suspect close to home: her husband, Stuart Gorman. After all, Caryn recently asked for a divorce ... and Stuart stands to gain millions in insurance. His alibi-that he was at his cabin on Echo Lake that weekend-doesn't keep him out of hot water. But maybe a shrewd attorney will. Gina Roake, a partner in Dismas Hardy's firm, is eager to take on such a high-profile case, especially when the client's innocence seems so easy to prove. Yet the more time she spends with Stuart, the more complicated her feelings become; she feels strangely drawn to him at first, then has to confront the possibility of a dark history lurking in his past. Desperate to know the truth, Gina calls in Wyatt Hunt to investigate. But as the damning facts accumulate, and as the rabid press concludes that Stuart is guilty, Gina must face the possibility that Stuart may not find mercy in the courtroom either.
Bio de l'auteur
Sommaire / contenu
Nous vous suggérons aussi
The Alchemist Coelho Paulo
A Corpse in the Koryo James Church CHF 17.70
Eye of the Needle Follett, Ken CHF 12.90
The Temptation of Forgiveness Leon, Donna CHF 24.90
The Gentleman from Japan James Church CHF 25.10
The Punishment She Deserves Elizabeth George CHF 14.20
The Good Daughter Slaughter, Karin CHF 10.90
The Girl on the Train Hawkins, Paula CHF 12.90
Hello From the Gillespies McInerney Monica CHF 14.00
The Punishment She Deserves George, Elizabeth CHF 31.90
The Sun and Her Flowers Kaur, Rupi CHF 22.90
Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire Rowling, J. K. CHF 16.50
Great Gatsby, The Fitzgerald, F. Scott CHF 12.90
Retour en haut de page