Slaves of Obsession

Perry, Anne (Head of St. Giles Junior School in Warwickshire, UK)

Ouvrage indisponible

Éditeur
Random House Inc
Parution
octobre 2001
Format
Livre broché
Langue
Anglais
Dimensions
176 × 107 × 26 cm
EAN
9780449005927
Autres formats
  • Résumé

All's fair in love and war...

The advent of the American Civil War brings new intrigue to Monk's Victorian London in Anne Perry's masterful novel Slaves and Obsession. Perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom and Ann Granger.'Perry has here provided a meticulously plotted crime story with alibis and deception leading unerringly to the solution' - Scotsman In the American Civil War the opposing armies are desperate for arms. A London trader selling weapons to the South faces a moral dilemma when his daughter, in love with a Confederate, insists he change sides. When he is brutally murdered, her lover is the immediate suspect. William and Hester Monk must bring the pair back from the front line in America to face justice in an English court. What readers are saying about Slaves and Obsession: 'One of Anne Perry's best...A really enjoyable and gripping book''A riveting mystery wrapped up in the dark and seamy side of Victorian London''Anne Perry is the best Victorian crime [writer] I have ever read'
Bio de l'auteur
Sommaire / contenu
Nous vous suggérons aussi
Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire Rowling, J. K. CHF 16.50
Career of Evil Galbraith, Robert
The Red Tenda of Bologna Berger, John CHF 1.80
Of Mice and Men Steinbeck, John CHF 16.50
At the Edge of the Orchard Chevalier, Tracy CHF 11.60
A Column of Fire Ken Follett CHF 13.00
A Legacy of Spies Le Carré, John CHF 23.90
House of God, The Shem, Samuel CHF 16.50
The Waters of Eternal Youth Donna Leon CHF 9.00
Picture of Dorian Gray, The Wilde, Oscar CHF 9.90
The Story of the Lost Child Ferrante Elena CHF 11.40
Retour en haut de page