Slaves of Obsession

Perry, Anne (Head of St. Giles Junior School in Warwickshire, UK)

Ouvrage indisponible

Éditeur
Random House Inc
Parution
octobre 2001
Format
Livre broché
Langue
Anglais
Dimensions
176 × 107 × 26 cm
EAN
9780449005927
Autres formats
  • Résumé

All's fair in love and war...

The advent of the American Civil War brings new intrigue to Monk's Victorian London in Anne Perry's masterful novel Slaves and Obsession. Perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom and Ann Granger.'Perry has here provided a meticulously plotted crime story with alibis and deception leading unerringly to the solution' - Scotsman In the American Civil War the opposing armies are desperate for arms. A London trader selling weapons to the South faces a moral dilemma when his daughter, in love with a Confederate, insists he change sides. When he is brutally murdered, her lover is the immediate suspect. William and Hester Monk must bring the pair back from the front line in America to face justice in an English court. What readers are saying about Slaves and Obsession: 'One of Anne Perry's best...A really enjoyable and gripping book''A riveting mystery wrapped up in the dark and seamy side of Victorian London''Anne Perry is the best Victorian crime [writer] I have ever read'
Bio de l'auteur
Sommaire / contenu
Nous vous suggérons aussi
A Column of Fire Ken Follett CHF 13.00
Our Kind of Traitor John Le Carre CHF 9.00
The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes Conan Doyle, Arthur CHF 12.90
Sword of Destiny Sapkowski, Andrzej CHF 16.50
Fifty Shades of Grey James, E. L. CHF 12.60
East of Desolation Jack Higgins CHF 7.80
Dr Fischer of Geneva Greene, Graham CHF 16.50
The Lord of the Rings J R R Tolkien CHF 12.40
Picture of Dorian Gray, The Wilde, Oscar CHF 9.90
Clash of Kings, A Martin, George R. R. CHF 13.50
The Noise of Time Barnes, Julian CHF 12.90
The Bastard of Istanbul Elif Shafak CHF 9.00
Retour en haut de page