Plague of Secrets, A

Lescroart, John

CHF 11.10
Alerter avant parution Précommander Ajouter au panier Ajouter e-book

Livrable entre 2 et 6 semaines environ

Éditeur
Signet Book
Parution
juin 2010
Format
Livre broché
Langue
Anglais
Dimensions
190 × 102 × 36 cm
EAN
9780451228321
Autres formats
  • Résumé

A drug-based multiple-murder investigation has some shocking revelations in the page-turning thirteenth thriller in the Dismas Hardy series. A Plague of Secrets by the critically acclaimed John Lescroart is perfect for fans of J.J. Miller and Michael Connelly.'The best of the best: the best yet in today's best legal thriller series' - Lee ChildWhen Dylan Vogler, the manager of the Bay Beans West coffee shop, is murdered, inspectors discover that his knapsack is filled with high-grade marijuana. It soon becomes clear that San Francisco's A-list flocked to Bay Beans West not only for their caffeine fix. But how much did Maya Townshend - the socialite niece of the city's mayor, and the owner of the shop - know about what was going on inside her business? As another of Maya's acquaintances is murdered, and as the names of the celebrity, political, and even law-enforcement customers come to light, tabloid-fuelled controversy takes the investigation into the realms of conspiracy and cover-up. Prosecutors close in on Maya, who has a deep secret of her own - a secret she needs to protect at all costs during her very public trial, where not only her future but the entire political landscape of San Francisco hangs in the balance, hostage to an explosive secret that Dismas Hardy is privilege-bound to protect.What readers are saying about A Plague of Secrets:'A brilliant case, brilliantly written, brilliant courtroom scenes, brilliant characterisation [...] brilliant, brilliant, brilliant!''The drama that unfolds kept my heart pounding, right until the shocking climax of the story''The dialogue was clever, at times funny, and always true to its character. A Plague of Secrets is truly a page turner that is enjoyable from beginning to end'
Bio de l'auteur
Sommaire / contenu
Nous vous suggérons aussi
Secret of Chimneys, The Christie, Agatha
Secret Life of Bees, The Kidd, Sue Monk
Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets Rowling, J. K. CHF 24.30
The Forty Rules of Love Elif Shafak CHF 9.00
Mayor of Casterbridge, The Hardy, Thomas CHF 13.40
Portrait of a Lady, The James, Henry CHF 14.20
Time of Contempt, The Sapkowski, Andrzej CHF 16.50
The House of New Beginnings Diamond, Lucy CHF 14.90
The State Of The Art Iain M Banks CHF 8.50
Heart of Darkness Conrad, Joseph CHF 8.80
Of Mice and Men Steinbeck, John CHF 12.90
Hound of the Baskervilles, The Doyle, Sir Arthur Conan CHF 9.70
Picture of Dorian Gray, The Wilde, Oscar CHF 9.70
Delusions of Grandma Fisher, Carrie CHF 11.70
Foxfire: Confessions of a Girl Gang Oates, Joyce Carol CHF 20.80
Retour en haut de page