Pentecost Alley

Perry, Anne

Ouvrage indisponible

Éditeur
Fawcett
Pages
10
Parution
août 1997
Format
Livre broché
Langue
Anglais
Dimensions
178 × 114 × 22 cm
EAN
9780449225660
Autres formats
  • Résumé

Pitt's pursuit of the truth makes him some powerful enemies...

After sending a man to the gallows for the murder of a Whitechapel prostitute two years after the ghastly crimes of Jack the Ripper, Superintendent Thomas Pitt is suddenly confronted with another chillingly similar killing that raises speculation that the wrong man has been convicted... or that the Ripper has returned. The thrilling sixteeth novel in Anne Perry's Thomas Pitt mystery series would be the perfect read for fans of C. J. Sansom and Sherlock Holmes.'Stands as one of her most intricately constructed plots... Perry packs a triple wallop into the final pages, one climax following another' - Chicago Sun-TimesInspector Thomas Pitt knows the murder of a prostitute in a bedroom on decrepit Pentecost Alley would normally cause little comment, but under Ada McKinley's body is a Hellfire Club badge inscribed with the name 'Finlay Fitzjames'. Finlay's father - immensely wealthy, powerful, and dangerous - denies the possibility that his son has been in Ada's bed. The implication is clear: Pitt must arrest someone else. But Thomas Pitt will not be intimidated, and with the help of his quick-witted wife, Charlotte, he stubbornly pursues his investigation, determined to expose the truth. What readers are saying about Pentecost Alley: '[Anne Perry's] books are always gripping and beautifully written''Anne Perry writes with amazing clarity of London - a joy to pick up each book''Five stars'
Bio de l'auteur
Sommaire / contenu
Nous vous suggérons aussi
Pentecost Alley Anne Perry CHF 4.30
Lyrics Alley Aboulela, Leila CHF 15.20
Retour en haut de page