One Was a Soldier

Spencer-Fleming, Julia

Ouvrage indisponible

Éditeur
Minotaur Books
Parution
avril 2011
Format
Cartonné
Langue
Anglais
Dimensions
239 × 162 × 29 cm
EAN
9780312334895
Autres formats
  • Résumé

The seventh in the New York Times bestselling mystery series for fans of Louise Penny and Elizabeth George.
On a warm September evening in the Millers Kill community center, five veterans sit down in rickety chairs to try to make sense of their experiences in Iraq. What they will find is murder, conspiracy, and the unbreakable ties that bind them to one another and their small Adirondack town.
But coming home is harder than it looks. One vet will struggle with drugs and alcohol. One will lose his family and friends. One will die.
Since their first meeting, Chief of Police Russ Van Alstyne and Rev. Clare Fergusson's bond has been tried, torn, and forged by adversity. But when he rules a veteran's death a suicide, she violently rejects his verdict, drawing the surviving vets into an unorthodox investigation that threatens jobs, relationships, and her own future with Russ.
As the days cool and the nights grow longer, they will uncover a trail of deceit that runs from their tiny town to the upper ranks of the U.S. Army, and from the waters of the Millers Kill to the unforgiving streets of Baghdad.
Bio de l'auteur
Sommaire / contenu
Nous vous suggérons aussi
Just One Look Harlan Coben CHF 6.00
Blood on Snow Nesbo, Jo CHF 11.90
Dirt on Ninth Grave, The Jones, Darynda CHF 21.70
Girl on Paper, The Musso, Guillaume CHF 13.30
The Girl on the Train Hawkins, Paula CHF 12.90
The Girl on the Train Paula Hawkins CHF 7.50
On the Road Kerouac, Jack CHF 12.90
Blood on Snow Jo Nesbo CHF 7.00
On the Road: The Original Scroll Kerouac, Jack CHF 17.80
Murder on the Orient Express Christie, Agatha CHF 10.90
On Stranger Tides Powers, Tim CHF 14.90
One Day Nicholls, David
Ready Player One Cline, Ernest CHF 14.50
One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest Kesey, Ken CHF 19.30
Retour en haut de page