On Strike for Christmas

Roberts, Sheila

CHF 19.90
Alerter avant parution Précommander Ajouter au panier Ajouter e-book

Livrable entre 2 et 6 semaines environ

St Martin's Press
octobre 2007
Livre broché
216 × 140 × 23 cm
Autres formats
  • Résumé

It's time for the men to take over . . . NYT Bestselling author Sheila Roberts gives the best gift of all in this funny, heartwarming story that touches the very core of Christmas spirit.At Christmas time, it seems as though a woman's work is never done. Trimming the tree, mailing the cards, schlepping to the mall, the endless wrapping - bah humbug! So this year, Joy and Laura and the rest of their knitting group decide to go on strike. If their husbands and families want a nice holiday filled with parties, decorations, and presents - well, they'll just have to do it themselves. The boycott soon takes on a life of its own when a reporter picks up the story and more women join in. But as Christmas Day approaches, Joy, Laura, and their husbands confront larger issues in their marriages and discover that a little holiday magic is exactly what they need to come together.Sheila Roberts makes me laugh. I read her books and come away inspired, hopeful, and happy.
- Debbie MacomberPerfect for fans of Marie Force, Debbie Macomber and Jill Shalvis, this is a sparkling Christmas story that's sure to capture your heart and leave you with a smile
Bio de l'auteur
Sommaire / contenu
Nous vous suggérons aussi
Paris for One Moyes, Jojo CHF 2.60
It Happened One Christmas: Christmas Eve Proposal / The Viscount's Chr Carla Kelly Georgie Lee Ann Lethbridge CHF 3.10
Christmas on Primrose Hill Swan, Karen CHF 19.30
Widow for One Year, A Irving, John CHF 16.00
The Girl on the Train Paula Hawkins CHF 7.50
Ready Player One Cline, Ernest CHF 16.50
Prescription for Love Radclyffe CHF 17.60
The Girl on the Train Hawkins, Paula CHF 12.90
Just One Look Harlan Coben CHF 5.70
Christmas Carol, A Dickens, Charles
House on Mango Street Cisneros, Sandra
Murder on the Orient Express Christie, Agatha CHF 10.90
Retour en haut de page