Hearing, The

Lescroart, John

CHF 9.80
Alerter avant parution Précommander Ajouter au panier Ajouter e-book

Livrable entre 2 et 4 semaines environ

janvier 2012
Livre broché
192 × 109 × 37 cm
Autres formats
  • Résumé

A midnight call that will change your life... One of America's most thought provoking thriller writers, John Lescroart, presents the seventh novel in his Dismas Hardy series. The Hearing is yet another explosive courtroom drama, perfect for fans of Richard North Patterson and Jonathan Kellerman.'Lescroart knows how to wind up the pressure to keep the page turning' - Sunday TelegraphThe call comes at midnight. An up-and-coming lawyer has been found dead in a dark alley, with a homeless heroin addict lingering over her body, holding a gun and carrying her jewellery in his pocket. It looks like a robbery gone awry, a tragic and petty murder. But for homicide lieutenant Abe Glitsky, the crime cuts close to home. Because, unknown to anyone - even Glitsky's best friend, lawyer Dismas Hardy - the victim was his daughter. Now, as the city's embattled, ambitious DA tries to save her troubled department by seeking the death penalty, Dismas Hardy warily takes on the defence. But as he attempts to put his personal feelings aside and secure a fair hearing for his client, fragile fault lines of corruption, conspiracy, and murder begin to tremble under his scrutiny - and send shock waves through the city of San Francisco.What readers are saying about The Hearing:'The courtroom scenes [...] are among the most exciting I've come across''A suspenseful mystery that deserves to fly up the bestseller lists' 'Enjoyable from cover to cover'
Bio de l'auteur
Sommaire / contenu
Nous vous suggérons aussi
The Sun and Her Flowers Kaur, Rupi CHF 22.90
Narrows, The Connelly, Michael CHF 10.30
Warriors of the Storm Cornwell, Bernard
Half the World Abercrombie, Joe CHF 18.80
The Magician of Lublin Singer, Isaac Bashevis CHF 10.90
The Girl on the Train Paula Hawkins CHF 7.50
Thing Around Your Neck, The Adichie, Chimamanda Ngozi CHF 12.90
The Flame Bearer Cornwell, Bernard CHF 10.60
Forty Rules of Love, The Shafak, Elif CHF 18.60
Closers, The Connelly, Michael CHF 10.80
Lost World, The Crichton, Michael CHF 19.80
The Empty Throne Cornwell, Bernard CHF 10.70
Retour en haut de page