Hearing, The

Lescroart, John

CHF 12.10
Alerter avant parution Précommander Ajouter au panier Ajouter e-book

Livrable entre 2 et 4 semaines environ

Éditeur
Signet Book
Parution
février 2002
Format
Livre broché
Langue
Anglais
Dimensions
192 × 109 × 37 cm
EAN
9780451204899
Autres formats
  • Résumé

A midnight call that will change your life... One of America's most thought provoking thriller writers, John Lescroart, presents the seventh novel in his Dismas Hardy series. The Hearing is yet another explosive courtroom drama, perfect for fans of Richard North Patterson and Jonathan Kellerman.'Lescroart knows how to wind up the pressure to keep the page turning' - Sunday TelegraphThe call comes at midnight. An up-and-coming lawyer has been found dead in a dark alley, with a homeless heroin addict lingering over her body, holding a gun and carrying her jewellery in his pocket. It looks like a robbery gone awry, a tragic and petty murder. But for homicide lieutenant Abe Glitsky, the crime cuts close to home. Because, unknown to anyone - even Glitsky's best friend, lawyer Dismas Hardy - the victim was his daughter. Now, as the city's embattled, ambitious DA tries to save her troubled department by seeking the death penalty, Dismas Hardy warily takes on the defence. But as he attempts to put his personal feelings aside and secure a fair hearing for his client, fragile fault lines of corruption, conspiracy, and murder begin to tremble under his scrutiny - and send shock waves through the city of San Francisco.What readers are saying about The Hearing:'The courtroom scenes [...] are among the most exciting I've come across''A suspenseful mystery that deserves to fly up the bestseller lists' 'Enjoyable from cover to cover'
Bio de l'auteur
Sommaire / contenu
Nous vous suggérons aussi
The Ministry of Utmost Happiness Roy, Arundhati CHF 25.90
The Water Knife Paolo Bacigalupi CHF 8.50
Fifth Child, The Lessing, Doris May CHF 14.90
Dead Heart, The Kennedy, Douglas CHF 17.10
Mayor of Casterbridge, The Hardy, Thomas CHF 18.00
Murder on the Orient Express Christie, Agatha CHF 41.90
The Brooklyn Follies Auster Paul CHF 11.40
The State Of The Art Iain M Banks CHF 8.50
The Handmaid's Tale Margaret Atwood CHF 13.90
Road Home, The Tremain, Rose CHF 13.20
Picture of Dorian Gray, The Wilde, Oscar CHF 10.10
The Miniaturist Burton, Jessie CHF 12.90
Sea, The Banville, John CHF 14.10
Retour en haut de page