Dead Irish

Lescroart, John

Ouvrage indisponible

Éditeur
Signet
Parution
février 2005
Format
Livre broché
Langue
Anglais
Dimensions
173 × 107 × 30 cm
EAN
9780451214270
Autres formats
  • Résumé

He was hoping for a little peace, but is propelled back into all the things he was trying to escape...John Lescroart introduces Dismas Hardy for the first time in Dead Irish, the gripping crime thriller. Perfect for fans of John Grisham and Scott Turow.'With John Lescroart's polished writing, Dead Irish becomes more than a mystery novel with a bartender as detective. With razor precision, characters stand out, flawed and human... Chilling in its intensity, this is an ingenious tale of many different kinds of people' - Pasadena Star-NewsAn ex-policeman, ex-husband and ex-lawyer, Dismas Hardy is now a barman wondering what to do with the rest of his life. Then he hears that one of his friends, Eddie Cochran, has just lost his. It seems that Eddie killed himself but, recently married to Frannie McGuire, the sister of Dismas' boss Moses, Eddie had a lot to live for. Reluctantly, Dismas agrees to use his long-neglected skills to investigate the death, if only to rescue Frannie from the agony of believing her husband killed himself. At first it appears Eddie was silenced when he stumbled on a drug deal. But Dismas gets to know Eddie's family and starts to uncover a reservoir of anger rotting the fabric that binds the generations. And then another member of the Cochran clan goes missing... What readers are saying about Dead Irish:'Nail-biting''[This] book is a joy to read''Intricate and fraught with complications, nuanced characters, and believable relationships'
Bio de l'auteur
Sommaire / contenu
Nous vous suggérons aussi
Need You Dead Peter James CHF 11.40
Love You Dead Peter James CHF 11.40
Dead Man's Folly Christie, Agatha
You Are Dead Peter James CHF 5.70
Dead Before Dying Deon Meyer CHF 2.80
Not Dead Enough James Peter CHF 11.40
Mrs. McGinty's Dead Christie, Agatha
Dead of Summer, The Way, Camilla
Season for the Dead Hewson David CHF 10.00
The Dead Zone Stephen King CHF 7.80
None but the Dead Lin Anderson CHF 11.40
Dead Heart, The Kennedy, Douglas
Dead Souls Rankin, Ian
Retour en haut de page